SAMMS research will undertaken by an interdisciplinary team of researchers with extensive experience in the area under study.  Contributing researchers bring a broad range of experience and expertise to the SAMMS program.

roland hall 1 - Roland I. Hall

Roland I. Hall

Co-Principal Investigator and Professor Biology

University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 3G1 rihall@uwaterloo.ca SAMMS expertise: Reconstruction of past conditions in lakes
mike english photo e1520607662569 - Michael C. English

Michael C. English

Co-Principal Investigator and Professor Geography and Environmental Studies

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 menglish@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Hydrology of sub-arctic catchments  
jim mcgeer photo1 - James McGeer

James McGeer

Co-Principal Investigator and Professor Biology

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 jmcgeer@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Toxicology of metals
sherry schiff dsc4705 e1520607279257 - Sherry L. Schiff

Sherry L. Schiff

Co-Principal Investigator and Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences

University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 3G1 sschiff@uwaterloo.ca SAMMS expertise: Cycling of nutrients and related elements
faculty science scott smith 270x265 - D. Scott Smith

D. Scott Smith

Co-Principal Investigator and Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 ssmith@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Metal speciation and toxicity in the environment
spotlight kevin stevens 270x265 - Kevin Stevens

Kevin Stevens

Co-Principal Investigator and Associate Professor Biology

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 kestevens@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Water quality effects on wetland vegetation and mycorrhizal fungi
Colin Whitfield 150X200 e1520607376262 - Colin J. Whitfield

Colin J. Whitfield

Co-Principal Investigator and Assistant Professor School of Environmental Sustainability & Global Institute for Water Security

University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada S7N 5C8 colin.whitfield@usask.ca SAMMS expertise: Biogeochemical modelling of catchments
jules.blais  e1520607485630 - Jules M. Blais

Jules M. Blais

Co-Investigator and Professor Biology

University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1N 6N5 jules.blais@uottawa.ca SAMMS expertise: Reconstruction of past toxicology in lakes
rcouture - Raoul-Marie Couture

Raoul-Marie Couture

Co-Investigator Senior Researcher

Norwegian Institute for Water Research-NIVA Oslo 0349, Norway rmc@niva.no SAMMS expertise: Sediment-water interactions of metals
faculty arts wolfe brent 270x265 - Brent B. Wolfe

Brent B. Wolfe

Principal Investigator and Professor Geography and Environmental Studies

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 bwolfe@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Reconstruction of past conditions in lakes Read More About Brent B. Wolfe >>
JJV - Jason J. Venkiteswaran

Jason J. Venkiteswaran

Principal Investigator and Assistant Professor Geography and Environmental Studies

Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L3C5 jvenkiteswaran@wlu.ca SAMMS expertise: Cycling of nutrients and related elements Read More About Jason J. Venkiteswaran >>